Pontins Reviews

Family Holidays at Pontins  
Independent Pontins Holiday Park Info and Reviews  

» Home



Camber Sands
East Sussex – Self Catering
» Park Information
» Holiday Reviews

» Availability & Booking



Brean Sands
Somerset – Self Catering
» Park Info
» Holiday Reviews
» Availability & Booking



Prestatyn Sands
Wales – Self Catering
» Park Information
» Holiday Reviews
» Availability & Booking



Southport
Merseyside – Self Catering
» Park Information
» Holiday Reviews
» Availability & Booking



Pakefield
Lowestoft – Half Board
» Park Information
» Holiday Reviews
» Availability & Booking




» UK Parks Map

» Activities

» Family Fun

» The Famous Bluecoats

» Make youself at home


» Pontins Special Offers

 

Pontins Brean Sands Reviews



7/10

Date of Holiday:
September 2014

Review by:
Mel

We stayed at brean sands pontins from Monday to Friday.

The challey is like a small flat was very clean when we arrived. We bought bedding from the place it seems paper thin when taken out of package but when placed on duvet and pillows and bed and slept in it is very cosy and warm.

Many reviews complain about the litter and dirt I seen many cleaners grass cutters and litter pickers around every morning and during the day I believe that the mess is from the laziness of the customers expecting everyone to pick up after them every second of the day. I seen the entire place spotless and an hour later litter everywhere due to the careless and lazyness of the guests and then the cleaners are out again I also went into the lady's toilet to find a cleaner coming out of it it completly clean and spotless then an hour later tissue and wet floor everywhere.

Some staff are polite and friendly and some are not friendly and barely talk maybe not the right job for them?. The staff that walk around in friendly character costumes were brilliant with kids my 3 year old gave one a high five the entertainmen can go either way one night it was awful as the DJ slush puppy party just contended of awful loud screechy voices shouting shut up chatting for about 20 mins and playing music for only 20 seconds kids want to dance not listen to chit chat. One night was brilliant as they did rock song and Florence slumber party was a lot better too.

The park areas was good the shop good swimming pool my son loved he also loved the ducks that walked around the challeys each day. Fun city next door and a boot sale sometimes too which I think is brill the beach is ten mins away only a short walk and the beach is massive!! Which is a bonus amusements arcades are good . they have a croc adventure play area and a bit for younger children near the shop just have a look around my son loved it .I do think they should have entertainment for kids first and bingo for adults later.

The challey can get very warm so suggest a few windows be open it has a nice green grass area out front with table benches which I think is great for family's. There are a few seagulls about but that's down to nature not pontins.

If your a clean freak looking for 5 star this is not place for u. If your grateful and appreciate the smaller more important things in life this is place for u.




5/10

Date of Holiday:
August 2013

Review by:
Cher1

For entertainment on site I'd say was pretty good.

For the chalet, clean but shabby, sleeps 4 but only 2 will get to sleep, as other 2 will be crippled on the faux sofa bed. 

And my husband and my first impression on entering the site was, it needed a lick of paint.  I also commented on a groundsman, to trim down the bushes to make them neat, plus a window cleaner to shine the doors up a bit, to make them more presentable, then they'll be able to compete with the likes of haven and buntlins.




6/10

Date of Holiday:
May 2013

Review by:
Barbara Millward
This holiday was booked through a coach company for Mon-Fri and we where dropped at the centre at 2.30pm. When we went into reception to check in we were told it would be at 4 pm but we not given any information about where we could wait staff we thought were a little unhelpful.

We found a large room which we assumed was the family entertainment room and sat there for at least half an hour then we were told that there would be a greeting show but we just found it very loud and annoying.  Most people just wanted the keys to accommodation, in the end we found out that a notice was put outside reception that coach holidaymakers could register at reception.

We finally got key at about 4 ish and went to chalet. It was very clean and bed linen and towels were excellent, so no problems there. 

As regards to food we did try a couple of breakfasts and a couple of dinners but we found the food unacceptable for us so we ate outside the site at a pub The Seagull over the road which also had entertainment on. 

Entertainment on site we found very patchy some good some not so good.

The site itself was ok, still needs a little bit more tlc .



5/10

Date of Holiday:
May 2013

Review by:
Rachael
Booking in was horrible, the young lad with glasses was very rude and didn't gave a damn about anyone.

The bluecoats were funny , but I must say the man on the gate was great.



5/10

Date of Holiday:
August 2012

Review by:
Oseman Family
We stayed in one of the chalet's, no.477.. it was very dusty, i ended up in hospital for 2 days.. so if any of your family suffer with asthma, be careful.



8/10

Date of Holiday:
March 2011

Review by:
Jeffrey Rivers
Dont read a lot into these reviews, myself and 6 others visited in june 2010 and enjoyed every minute.

If u want 5 star then pay 5 star prices otherwise pontins is the place to be.

Bluecoats freindly and well presented and facilities were very good.



9/10

Date of Holiday:
October 2010

Review by:
Jackie Ballard
Have just returned from Pontins Brean Park after a mid-week sun holiday. Have only good things to say about it.

Chalet was clean although a little tight for us all, food was more than adequate and entertainment was great. There is lots to do around the area. My grandaughter enjoyed the shows especially Scooby Doo and Michael Jackson tribute.

Lovely holiday, well done.



9/10

Date of Holiday:
May 2010

Review by:
bella1
I had heard bad rumors about Pontins, but i thought i would give it a go. I took my 2 children in half term and we had a fantastic time!

Ok the kids are a little tired but when we got into our accommodation, it was clean it had fresh bed sheets and linen, it smelt lovely. I don't understand why people moan about the accomodation it was the best i have ever had.

The activities on site were extraordinary and it was safe too, my kids would try everything they loved it. The evening entertainment for all of us was brilliant too! I am already booking up for next year, I will defiantly go again! Overall a great time for everyone!




7/10

Date of Holiday:
May 2010

Review by:
The Brains Family
We had booked a Sun holiday for May Half Term (Monday -Friday),only paid arond £180 for club accommodation, wich i must say was great.

We have been to Pontins, Camber Sands before and found the whole site very boring and run down but having visited Brean Sands 3 years ago we knew what to expect, it was great because no money seems to have been spent on it since we got there. However, it is ideal if you want to go out from during the day. The Chalet had everything we needed and the layout of the accommodation blocks meant that the children could meet up and play just outside.

The site felt safe and friendly and we felt happy for our children to go off and play.
The beach was great, It had endless golden sand and a lovely calm sea.
Brean leisure Park is well worth a visit, definitely get your moneys worth with a wristband, also Seagull Inn does briliant food.

Buses run to Weston Super Mare from outside the park so on a rainy day you can shop without getting (too) wet!

Would certainly visit again as a great time was had by us all!! Can't wait till next year!


To send us your review of Brean Sands Pontins fill out the form below.


Write Your Review

When writing your Pontins review, please consider commenting
on the facilities, entertainment and dealings with members of staff.

Also, any other information on the local area in which you were based;
local bars, restaurants, buses etc., and anything you wish you'd
known before you went.






Value for money holidays

website design by 1066 internet
 
hosted with my hosting company